Planning The Trip

I’m still finalizing arrangements for this trip. We reach Lima in the morning of the 25th, but my plane doesn’t leave until 1 AM on the 26th. I booked a room in a boutique hotel in the Miraflores area, where I can kind of hang out until flight time. This neighbor hood has lots of shops and restaurants, and is known to be fairly safe. My son is an adventure traveler and photographer who has traveled widely, and Lima is the only place he was ever mugged. A guy ripped his watch right off his wrist. I got the name of the hotel from www.tripadvsor.com, an incredible site containing lots of first person experiences and recommendations.

I just found out that there will be two more journalists making this trip. With any luck I’ll get in contact with them before we board, and see about getting together.

Leave a Reply

