Sibling Serenity Canal Day 12

We are at sea heading to Fort Lauderdale. Not much to report. It’s a quiet day, but not for the chefs. Today the buffet was a major presentation in the Crystal Court. Like a lot of food!

I actually ate by the Neptune Pool and had a Funky Monkey. This is an alcoholic drink with 5 different bumps of booze (several I didn’t recognize). It’s served frozen and was good but probably dangerous to have two.

We ate at our assigned table for dinner. We had nice conversation back and forth; no politics. One couple is leaving in Ft. Lauderdale. He is retired from Nabisco. I asked him if that meant he tossed his cookies?

I had a Martini with dinner. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but when Serenity leaves NY it will be all inclusive. In other words booze will be included with no extra charge. Good thing. The Martini cost $10 plus 15% tip.

Under the heading “it’s a small world” or “some kind of separation degrees”, our Cruise Director, Gary Hunter, was eating at a table for two across from us. I went over to say hello. About five minutes later the other guy at his table came over and said I think you did an Infomercial with my mother in Florida. I did, about twenty years ago. The cool thing is he recognized me. After 20 years, I hardly recognize me.

The movie was Money Ball. Owen saw it and thought as I did, that it was a tour de force for, not only Brad Pitt, but each actor in every scene. We arrive in Lauderdale early morning tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

